Upper School

Let's Connect

Learn More

Main Admissions Line:
484-595-1173

Admissions Email:
admissions@malvernprep.org

Our innovative approach to teaching and learning engages and inspires today's young men to become tomorrow's leaders - through inquisitive thinking, character development, and lifelong friendships.

On our state-of-the-art college-like campus, students enjoy an extraordinary independent school experience that not only prepares them to excel at the next level but to lead meaningful lives grounded in Augustinian values.

Through a challenging, college-preparatory program steeped in the Catholic Augustinian values of Truth, Unity, and Love, we guide young men on their journey inward as they discover themselves and the world around them - inspiring them to connect with others and contribute to the common good.

Grade Faculty Academy Leader Student Academy Leader
9

Susan Giordani
sgiordani@malvernprep.org
484-595-3507

Jeff Carroll
jcarroll@malvernprep.org
484-595-1158
10 Myles Huff
mhuf@malvernprep.org
484-325-2195
Matt McDonald
mmcdonald@malvernprep.org
484-595-3560
11 Jason Sammartino
jsammartino@malvernprep.org
484-595-3586
Dante Coles
dcoles@malvernprep.org
484-595-3588
12 Susie Berlacher
ssweeney@malvernprep.org
484-325-5156
Tim Dougherty
tdougherty@malvernprep.org
484-595-1150

Highlights of ourĀ Upper School Academic Program:

  • Microcourses that allow students the opportunity to take courses like Basketball Analytics, Crime Scene Investigation, Knitting, and Stage Design, which put a novel spin on traditional disciplines.
  • World languages offerings that include Mandarin, Latin, and Spanish.
  • 16 AP courses, plus honors sections of many courses.
  • Directed independent studies to help students explore individual coursework through partnerships with a faculty member.
  • An Interdisciplinary Studies Department offering mastery-based courses that are team-taught and rooted in collaborative problem -solving. Courses such as Leadership & Psychology, Social Entrepreneurship, and Business Ethics enables students to stretch well beyond traditional disciplines for a semester at a time.
  • A partnership with Immaculata University and Villa Maria Academy where upperclassmen can earn dual credits for college-level coursework in a co-ed classroom setting.
students walking out of school